Lai Mohammed

Breaking News: FG Releases More Names Of Looters | FortNews

The Federal government of Nigeria has released yet another list containing names of looters.

The list which was released on Sunday evening by the Minister of Information And Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed has several names of alleged looters which were missing in list earlier released.

The minister, while releasing the names of looters, said those who had complained that the list was short did not understand the names were to be released in batches as a teaser.

See the second record of alleged looters below:

(A) Former NSA Sambo Dasuki: From EFCC investigations and findings alone (that is beside the $2.1 billion military ware scandal), a total of N126 billion, over $1.5 billion and 5.5 million British pounds was once allegedly embezzled via his place of work.

Related Article: Claims Made By Sergeant David Bako Is Fake News – Lai Mohammed

(B) Former Petroleum Minister, Dieziani Alison-Madukwe: In just one of  the cases the EFCC is investigating that involves her, about N23 billion is alleged to have been embezzled by her. She also was involved in the Strategic Alliance Contracts of the NNPC, where the organizations of Jide Omokore and Jide Aluko obtained oil blocks but in no way paid executive taxes and royalty. About $3 billion was involved. The Federal executive is charging Omokore and Aluko and will use all legal instruments local and global to ensure justice is served.

(C) Rtd. Lt.-Gen. Kenneth Minimah: N13.9 billion. N4.8 billion recovered with the aid of EFCC in money and property

(D) Lt.-Gen. Azubuike Ihejirika: N4.5 billion. N29m recovered by using the EFCC to this point.

(E) Alex Barde, former Chief of Defence employees: N8 billion, and EFCC recovered close to N4 billion in money and property already.

(F) Inde Dikko: former CG Customs: N40 billion, and N1.1 billion in money recovered in cash and choice properties.

(G) Air Marshal Adesola Amosun: N21.4 billion. N2.Eight billion recovered in cash. 28 residences and 3 vehicles also recovered.

(H) Senator Bala Abdulkadir, former FCT Minister: N5 billion. Period in-between forfeiture order on some property secured.

(I) Senator Stella Oduah: N9.8 billion. Intervening time forfeiture order on some property secured.

Names of looters
Alhaji Lai Mohammed – Minister of Information And Culture

(J) Former Niger State Governor Babangida Aliyu: N1.6 billion from NSA.

(K) Senator Jonah Jang, former Plateau State Governor: N12.5 billion.

(L) Bashir Yuguda, former Minister of State for Finance: N1.5 billion. $829,800 recovered.

(M) Senator Peter Nwaboshi: N1.5 billion

(N) Aliyu Usman: Former NSA Dasuki’s aide: N512 million

(O) Ahmad Idris: Former NSA Dasuki’s PA: N1.5 billion

(P) Rasheed Ladoja: Former Oyo Governor: N500 million

(Q) Tom Ikimi: N300 million

(R) Femi Fani-Kayode: N866 million

(S) Hassan Tukur, former PPS to President Goodluck: $1.7 million

(T) Nenadi Usman: N1.5 billion

(U) Benedicta Iroha: N1.7 billion

(V) Aliyu Usman Jawaz: close ally of former NSA Dasuki: N882 million

(W) Jonah Jang, former Plateau State Governor: N12.5 billion

It will be recalled that the Federal government last week released names of looters which had in it just six PDP members.

One thought on “Breaking News: FG Releases More Names Of Looters | FortNews”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *